“I am a conqueror. Victorious! I’m reigning with Jesus. I’m seated in heavenly places, with Him, with Him. The kingdom of God is within me. I know no defeat only Luke17.21victory. The kingdom of God is within me. I know no defeat only strength and power!”

Imagine singing this song and really believing the words are true. What would that do to your confidence? Your determination? And your overall attitude towards life?  The lyrics, “the kingdom of God is within me” is pivotal!  This phrase comes from Luke 17:20-21 saying:

Now when He was asked by the Pharisees when the kingdom of God would come, He answered them and said, ‘The kingdom of God does not come with observation; nor will they say, ‘See here!’ or ‘See there!’ For indeed, the kingdom of God is within you.’

The word “within” is translated in the midst of you, or, within your soul. If you can truly believe that Christ’s spirit is always, always, always in your midst, then you will always know to watch how His hand is moving in your situations.  Keeping your eyes focused on His hand will in turn save you from looking for answers in all the wrong places. When Christ’s hand is in it, victory shall be yours!