Tags

,

Do you really believe God is in control? Once you give up control God can take control. God has the power to dominate, put in check, to command, to test and to verify if you really believe He is in control!

Sometimes we miss what God  is doing because it doesn’t look like we expect it to look. That is when we need God to help our unbelief. In Mark 9:20-24 a man whose son was possessed with an evil spirt that had proved too strong to be cast out, came unto Jesus and said “can you help us”? Jesus answered “If thou canst believe, all things are possible to him that believeth.” The man responds, crying out in tears: “Lord I believe…”. But then he turned right around and also said: “Help my unbelief. ”

In other words, Yes I believe You are in control AND in need You to help me in the smallest of area where I may be doubting You.

As humans, no matter how faith-filled we may be, there are times when we wonder if God is really in control. My answer is: ABSOLUTELY!